News item


The results of the election of nominees to three leading positions on TSI Council have now been confirmed.
The current Vice Chairman David Sanders, of Vale of Glamorgan Council, is the new Chairman elect - he was nominated by elected Council member John Hillier of the Welsh Branch, and by the Scottish Branch.
Peter Heafield of Lincolnshire County Council Trading Standards was nominated by the East Midlands Branch Executive and ACTSO to become the Vice Chairman elect, and Harold Meiehofer of North Lanarkshire Council is the Second Vice Chairman elect after nomination by 22 members of the Scottish Branch.

All three will take up their posts at the end of the AGM on 13 July 2009 and will serve until the AGM in 2010.