Login IconLogin / Register/ Consumer Helpline delivered by Citizens Advice 0808 223 1133

Branches and Sections

As a member of CTSI, with all its benefits, you can also join the many activities organised by local Branches. See below individual branch listings for more details.


East Midlands

Covering: Derby, Leicester, Nottingham, Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire and Leicestershire. We also have a number of members employed in the private sector.

Read more …


Covering: all London Boroughs and the States of Jersey. Branch meetings are held in Spring and Autumn each year.

Read more …


Covering: Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Herefordshire, Sandwell, Shropshire, Solihull, Staffordshire, Stoke on Trent, Telford and Wrekin, Walsall, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton and Worcestershire.

Read more …

North East

Covering: Darlington, Durham, Gateshead, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Newcastle, North Tyneside, Northumberland, Redcar and Cleveland, South Tyneside, Stockton-on-Tees and Sunderland.

Read more …

Northern Ireland

Covers Northern Ireland.

Read more …

North West

Covering: Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bury, Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Cumbria, Halton, Knowsley, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, St Helens, Salford, Sefton, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Warrington, Wigan, and Wirral.

Read more …

South Eastern

Covering: East and West Sussex, Kent, Surrey, Brighton and Hove and Medway.

Read more …


Covering: all 32 authorities in Scotland.

Read more …

South East Midlands

Covering: Bedfordshire, Bedford, Central Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Luton, Milton Keynes, Norfolk, Northamptonshire, Peterborough, Southend-on-Sea, Suffolk, Thurrock.

Read more …

South Western

Covering: Bath and North East Somerset, Bournemouth Christchurch & Poole, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Guernsey, North Somerset, Plymouth, Somerset, South Gloucester, Torbay.

Read more …


Covering: Bracknell Forest, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, the Isle of Wight, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Reading, Slough, Southampton, Swindon, West Berkshire, Wiltshire, the Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead, and Wokingham.

Read more …


Covering: the whole of Wales.

Read more …

Yorkshire and the Humber

Covering: Barnsley, City of Sheffield, City of York, Doncaster, East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire, Rotherham, West Yorkshire (Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds and Bradford)

Read more …

Association of Chief Trading Standards Officers (ACTSO)

The Association of Chief Trading Standards Officers (ACTSO) formerly the Society of Chief Trading Standards Officers (SOCTSO) is a section of CTSI and represents trading standards managers throughout the United Kingdom, except Scotland which has its own chief officers society.

Read more …

Society of Chief Officers of Trading Standards in Scotland (SCOTSS)

The Society of Chief Officers of Trading Standards in Scotland (SCOTSS) is the association of professional officers representing every Scottish local authority trading standards service.

Read more …

Consumer Empowerment Alliance (CEA)

The Consumer Empowerment Alliance (formerly CELG) provides a network for consumer education, advice and information throughout the UK. It is a Section of the Chartered Trading Standards Institute.

Read more …

Business Members Group (BMG)

Business Members Group (BMG) is an additional network to the branches of CTSI for professionals working outside of local government to receive information and support aligned to their specific needs.

Read more …

Follow us on twitter @ctsi_uk

© 2022 Chartered Trading Standards Institute. All rights reserved.

1 Sylvan Court Sylvan Way, Southfields Business Park, Basildon, Essex, SS15 6TH.
Company no. RC000879

Investors in People and Customer excellence award logos

Website by: