Login / Register/ Consumer Helpline 03454 04 05 06

New Qualification 2019

As a result of the recent qualification review, CTSI Council have identified the needs of the profession and determined that a competency framework for Trading Standards Practitioners (TSP) to work within is required. The new Trading Standards Practitioner Diploma (TSPD) qualification will form part of the CTSI Professional Competency Framework (CPCF).


Stage 1 - Trading Standards Practitioner Certificate (TSPC) 
Is aligned to level four of the National Qualifications Framework (NQF) and consists of three units (units 1-3). 


Stage 2 - Trading Standards Practitioner Diploma (TSPD) 
Is aligned to level five of the NQF and consists of three units (units 4-6). 

Stage 3 - Trading Standards Advanced Practitioner - Degree Level (TSAP) 
Is aligned to level six of the NQF and will consist of a 8,000 word project that is of benefit to to the authority, region or the profession.


Follow us on twitter @ctsi_uk

© 2019 Chartered Trading Standards Institute. All rights reserved.

1 Sylvan Court Sylvan Way, Southfields Business Park, Basildon, Essex, SS15 6TH.
Company no. RC000879

Website by: