Login IconLogin / Register/ Consumer Helpline delivered by Citizens Advice 0808 223 1133

President and Vice Presidents of CTSI

CTSI President

Earl of Lindsay

Lord (Jamie) Lindsay enters the President's role after serving as a Vice President of the Institute for many years. Jamie currently serves as Chairman of UKAS, the UK's National Accreditation Body, and served as President of several organisations, including the National Trust for Scotland, alongside senior roles at private sector organisations. Jamie entered the House of Lords in 1989 and was Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Scotland in the John Major Government.

CTSI Vice Presidents

CTSI Vice Presidents come from a broad range of backgrounds including Parliamentarians, policy officials from academia, the consumer world and Trading Standards professionals. 

Parliamentary Vice Presidents

  • Lord Best OBE
  • Baroness Crawley
  • Baroness Eaton of Cottingley
  • Carolyn Harris MP
  • Jess Phillips MP
  • Baroness Seccombe of Kineton
  • Lord Whitty of Camberwell
  • Baroness Judith Wilcox of Plymouth

Vice Presidents (Fellows of CTSI)

  • Paul Allen OBE Fellow of the Chartered Trading Standards Institute (FCTSI)
  • John Carroll FCTSI
  • John Corfield FCTSI
  • James Michael Drewry FCTSI
  • Ron Gainsford OBE FCTSI
  • Jim Humble OBE FCTSI
  • Noel Hunter OBE FCTSI
  • Robert Wright FCTSI

Vice Presidents

  • John Bridgeman CBE
  • Kenneth Collins
  • Brian Fallon
  • Malcolm Harbour CBE
  • Rhun ap Iorwerth
  • Peter McVeigh
  • Richard Thomas CBE
  • David Thompson
  • Alma Williams OBE



© 2024 Chartered Trading Standards Institute. All rights reserved.

1 Sylvan Court Sylvan Way, Southfields Business Park, Basildon, Essex, SS15 6TH.
Company no. RC000879

Investors in People and Customer excellence award logos

Website by: