Login IconLogin / Register/ Consumer Helpline delivered by Citizens Advice 0808 223 1133

CTSI Board

Steve Ruddy

Steve Ruddy, Chair of the Board

Steve was appointed CTSI Chair of the Board in December 2021.

Read more …

John Herriman

John Herriman, Chief Executive

John has a background working across various sectors, ranging from commercial through to local government and from the Armed Forces to not-for-profit organisations. A career spanning 35 years has given him an incredible diversity of perspectives on how different sectors operate and how they can work together successfully.

Read more …

Duncan  Stephenson

Duncan Stephenson, Executive Director

Duncan is Director of External Affairs, having joined CTSI in April 2022. He has overall responsibility for the Institute’s policy, campaigning and communications activities.

Read more …

Phil Owen

Phil Owen, Service Delivery Director

Phil is a committed and passionate trading standards professional, that has worked in the trading standards profession for 25 years - as a practitioner and manager in local government, a policy and programme director in central government and for the past 15 years has led a variety of management and leadership roles at CTSI.

Read more …

Chantelle Levoir

Chantelle Levoir, Finance & Corporate Services Director/Company Secretary

Chantelle was appointed in August 2023

Tim  Gass

Tim Gass, Non-Executive Director (2022 - 2025)

Tim has worked in the trading standards arena for 18 years and currently leads on regulatory matters for Tesco. Tim is also the Chair of the Audit and Finance Committee (AFC).

Read more …

Ben Meredith

Ben Meredith, Non-Executive Director (2021 to 2024)

Ben has over 16 years experience in Trading Standards and is now employed by the Housing Ombudsman as Systemic Investigations Manager.

Read more …

Adrian Simpson

Adrian Simpson, Non-Executive Director (2021 to 2024)

Adrian has over 15 years experience in consumer protection and business advice. He is a Policy Advisor at the British Retail Consortium, helping UK retailers in supplying safe and compliant products.

Read more …

Uday Dholakia

Uday Dholakia, Non-Executive Director (2021 to 2024)

Uday Dholakia is an experienced Board member of regulatory bodies, with special and particular experience in simplifying and improving regulation. He champions the role of regulators along with the interests of business, consumers, employees and the environment.

Read more …

Iain Cottingham

Iain Cottingham, Executive Director (2023-2026)

Iain is a qualified accountant, ACMA. He has had a 31 year corporate career spent in telecommunications, employed by Orange Group and Vodafone Group predominantly in Financial Risk Management.

Read more …

James Munro

James Munro, CTSI Chair

James assumed the role of CTSI Chair in October 2023.

Read more …

Tendy Lindsay

Tendy Lindsay, CTSI Immediate Past Chair

Tendy assumed the role of Immediate Past Chair of CTSI in October 2023.

Nikki   Pasek

Nikki Pasek , CTSI Vice Chair (2023-2024)

Nikki Pasek MBE has 30 years’ experience working in Trading Standards.

Read more …

© 2024 Chartered Trading Standards Institute. All rights reserved.

1 Sylvan Court Sylvan Way, Southfields Business Park, Basildon, Essex, SS15 6TH.
Company no. RC000879

Investors in People and Customer excellence award logos

Website by: