Login / Register/ Consumer Helpline 03454 04 05 06

CTSI Board

Noel Hunter

Noel Hunter, Chair of the Board (2019 to 2020)

Noel is a Vice President of CTSI and a Director of the company.

Read more …

Gaynor Jackson
Steve  McArdle

Steve McArdle, Non-Executive Director (2017 to 2020)

Steve started his career as a Trading Standards Officer at Essex County Council before moving onto the private sector as a consultant.

Read more …

Paul Ramsden

Paul Ramsden, Non-Executive Director (2017 to 2020)

Paul has worked in trading standards for eighteen years and became a Director of CTSI in 2014. Paul is also the Chair of the Audit and Finance Committee (AFC).

Read more …


Vacant - Non-Executive Director (2014 to 2017)

Julie Sampson

Julie Sampson, Non-Executive Director (2019 to 2022)

Chartered Fellow of CIPD, with over 30 years as a HR/Organsiation Development practitioner, I have had the benefit of working as a HR Director in both commercial and public sectors including as a Non Executive Director for Not for Profit organisations as well as a Consultant e.g. NHS, retail, e-commerce, postal and logistics.

Read more …

David Riley

David Riley, Ex-Officio Director, CTSI Chair

David became the Chair of CTSI in September 2018. David is currently employed as a Programme Manager within the National Trading Standards Programme Office. Until April this year he served as the Chief Public Protection Officer with The Isle of Anglesey County Council’s Public Protection Section and was responsible for delivering the wide range of duties allocated to the service including Trading Standards, Environmental Health, Licensing, Civil Registration and Corporate Health & Safety.

Read more …

Rob Taylour

Rob Taylour, Ex-Officio Director, CTSI Vice Chair

Rob became the Vice Chair of CTSI in September 2018. Rob has recently retired as Head of Trading Standards having left Derbyshire County Council in December 2018. Since then he has kept in touch with the world of trading standards, working on a number of short term projects for the Ministry for Housing Communities and Local Government, the Office for Product Safety and Standards and CTSI. He also continues in his role as Chair of the Regulatory Compliance Officer Trailblazer Apprenticeship Scheme and regular attends CTSI Board and Council meetings as Vice Chair.

Read more …

Malcolm Craig

Malcolm Craig, Ex-Officio Director, CTSI Immediate Past Chair

Malcolm became Immediate Past Chair of CTSI in September 2018 following a year as Chair. He has 18 years experience in trading standards services.

Read more …

Leon  Livermore

Leon Livermore, Executive Director (while appointed)

After 25 years in local government Leon joined CTSI as its Chief Executive in February 2013.

Read more …

Danny Ireland

Danny Ireland , Executive Director (while appointed)

Danny become Operations Director at CTSI is January 2019. He is originally from Lancashire and has spent over 35 years within the Financial services sector, the last 30 years in and around London.

Read more …

Follow us on twitter @ctsi_uk

© 2019 Chartered Trading Standards Institute. All rights reserved.

1 Sylvan Court Sylvan Way, Southfields Business Park, Basildon, Essex, SS15 6TH.
Company no. RC000879

Website by: